West Coast 360 Sprint Car Series

Home Page
Latest News
Race Results
Point Standings
Race Schedule
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Tracks
Series History
Contact Us





By Lance Jennings

SEPTEMBER 12, 2019... The first sprint car entry for the “79th Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix” at Ventura Raceway has arrived. USAC West Coast Sprint Car Rookie of the Year contender J.J. Ringo (Morgan Hill, CA) is the first entry of the prestigious event set for November 27th and 28th.

At press time, the driver of the Keller Motorsports’ #2 Firestone Brewery / Crown Limousine Triple X ranks seventh in championship points and second to Hannah Mayhew in the rookie standings. Mayhew, the 2017 Perris Young Gun Sprint Car Champion, leads Ringo by fifteen points with two point races left on the schedule.

Despite missing four races, Ringo has posted one heat race victory, two Saldana Racing Products Hard Charger Awards, three top-five finishes, five top-10 finishes, and 22 feature laps led in West Coast 360 action. On August 24th, Ringo had his best outing at Ventura, where he led 22 laps before running second to Jake Swanson at the checkered flags. The Morgan Hill driver is also a regular with Watsonville’s winged Taco Bravo 360 Ocean Sprints, where he ranks second to Bud Kaeding by one point.

The 360 Sprint Car Entry Form for the “79th Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix” can be found at westcoastsprintcars.com/2019/tn19.pdf. The entry fee is $50 if received on or before October 31st. After October 31st, the entry fee is $100. USAC West Coast series rules will apply and the rule book can be found at westcoastsprintcars.com or usacracing.com.

Also featuring the NOS Energy Drink USAC National and Western States Midgets, advance tickets for the Thanksgiving classic are available online through venturaraceway.com or by calling 805.648.7223. Ventura Raceway is located on the Ventura County Fairgrounds at 10 West Harbor Blvd. in Ventura, California.

The USAC West Coast Sprint Cars will return to action on Saturday, October 5th at Santa Maria Raceway. Santa Maria Raceway is located 1/4-mile north of the 101/166 interchange at 1900 Hutton Road in Nipomo, California. For more event information, visit the track’s website at santamariaraceway.com or call 805.710.4407.

The USAC West Coast Sprint Car Series thanks AMSOIL, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Butlerbuilt Professional Seat Systems, Chris Kearns Presents, Competition Suspension Incorporated, Extreme Mufflers, Five Star Grafix, Hoosier Racing Tire, Loudpedal Productions, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Saldana Racing Products, Sway-A-Way Racing Technology, Ultra Shield Race Products, Wilwood Disc Brakes, and Woodland Auto Display for their support. If you or your company would like to become part of the series, email PR Director Lance Jennings at lwjennings@earthlink.net.

For more information on the series, visit usacracing.com and the social media for USAC Racing. You can also find exclusive content at westcoastsprintcars.com and the USAC West Coast Sprint Car Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages.
USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR CHAMPIONS: 2009-Justyne Hamblin, 2010-Craig Stidham, 2011-Richard Vander Weerd, 2012-Bud Kaeding, 2013-Danny Faria Jr., 2014-Matt Mitchell, 2015-Danny Faria Jr., 2016-Brody Roa, 2017-Jake Swanson, 2018-Austin Liggett.

TURKEY NIGHT 360 DIRT SPRINT CAR CHAMPIONS: 2016-Geoff Ensign, 2017-Tyler Courtney, 2018-Carson Macedo.

2019 USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR WINS: 3-Tristan Guardino, 3-Austin Liggett, 2-Jake Swanson, 1-Chase Johnson, 1-Brody Roa, 1- Troy Rutherford.

2019 USAC WEST COAST SPRINT CAR POINT STANDINGS: 1. Tristan Guardino-739, 2. Ryan Timmons-598, 3. Koen Shaw-509, 4. T.J. Smith-435, 5. Hannah Mayhew -408, 6. Jake Swanson 400, 7. J.J. Ringo -393, 8. Austin Liggett-390, 9. Austin Ervine-361, 10. Slater Helt -356, 11. Troy Rutherford-328, 12. Steve Hix-308, 13. Danny Faria Jr.-294, 14. Michael Faccinto-275, 15. Cody Majors-266, 16. Ricky Kirkbride-255, 17. Tanner Boul -243, 18. Tom Hendricks-228, 19. Ryan Bernal-206, 20. Kyle Edwards-179.

February 27: The Dirt Track at LVMS - Las Vegas, NV (Winner: Brody Roa)
February 28: The Dirt Track at LVMS - Las Vegas, NV (Winner: Jake Swanson)
March 16: Bakersfield Speedway - Bakersfield, CA (Winner: Chase Johnson)
March 23: *Ventura Raceway – Ventura, CA (Winner: Tristan Guardino)
April 27: Santa Maria Raceway - Santa Maria, CA (Winner: Austin Liggett)
May 17: Thunderbowl Raceway - Tulare, CA (Winner: Austin Liggett)
May 18: Petaluma Speedway – Petaluma, CA (RAINED OUT)
June 1: *Ventura Raceway – Ventura, CA (Winner: Troy Rutherford)
June 7: Thunderbowl Raceway - Tulare, CA (Winner: Tristan Guardino)
June 15: Santa Maria Raceway - Santa Maria, CA (Winner: Tristan Guardino)
August 10: Santa Maria Raceway - Santa Maria, CA (Winner: Austin Liggett)
August 24: *Ventura Raceway - Ventura, CA (Winner: Jake Swanson)
October 5: Santa Maria Raceway - Santa Maria, CA
October 12: Petaluma Speedway – Petaluma, CA
November 27: *Ventura Raceway - Ventura, CA (Turkey Night Grand Prix / Non-Points)
November 28: *Ventura Raceway - Ventura, CA (Turkey Night Grand Prix / ARP Battle at the Beach Race #4 / Non-Points)
* = Co-Sanctioned Event with VRA Sprints.
This schedule is subject to change.